My bread-and-butter trade 🍞🧈

I make this the foundation of everything

Buying options can be exciting and get your pulse racing.  

There is no doubt that having the ability to make (or lose) lots of money, really fast can be exciting.

But at the end of the day, for nearly all traders, it is simply gambling. đŸŽČ 

Now, I like to gamble as much as anyone, but when it comes to my personal trading, I take it very seriously. I want to use techniques that give me an edge in the market, and not feel like I am gambling on every trade I make.

One of the easiest edges you can get in trading is by selling options.

I wanted to walk you through a trade that I set up with my Alpha Hunter members today, where I teach thousands of people how to harness the power of option selling.

This is a trade that I’m pretty proud of. 

I am not proud of it just because I made money on it, but I am really pleased with how I was patient and let the market was going to do.

I am not normally a day trader, but in this market, it has been working very well for me, so I am going to keep it up.

If you look at the chart, you’ll see that SPY gapped up higher this morning, and then it started to drop shortly after the market opened.  

I was very confident that we would see the dip get bought, so I wanted to sell puts to “suckers” who wanted to bet things were going lower.

A few times, I wanted to jump ahead of things and get this trade on too early because I was so confident, but by waiting for my technical indicators to flash the ideal time to make the trade, I nailed the timing on this one.

As soon as I saw the setup I was looking for, I acted quickly, by sending out an alert to my member’s phones with my plan, as you can clearly see in the screenshot I grabbed from my phone (lower alert).

Then, I sent another alert out that the profit trigger was hit (upper alert).  What a great trade to start the day!

Losses happen and are learning opportunities. Don’t expect to replicate.

In trading, timing is everything.

If I was too early, I might have stopped out for a loss.  If I was too late, I would have missed the idea entry I wanted.  In either case, I would have missed out on the opportunity for that profit.

I was talking about this with members in the Market Masters trading room today.

By the way, if you don’t have access yet, you can join us in this live trading room for a great monthly price right now.  (Make sure you use the code: CHEERS.

Oh, and that trade put $1500 of profit in my pocket in under 26 minutes!  

Yeah, a 45% return in less time than it took me to drink a cup of coffee!

Of course, all trades don’t work out this perfectly, but I have dialed this system in pretty good now.

I wanted to share with you how I used a bracketed entry for this.

After I opened the trade, I was finally ready to go have some breakfast (I know it was 11am, but had a busy morning!)

But, I have a rule that I don’t leave a day trade unmonitored.  

Things are too wild during the day, and just stepping away for a few minutes can lead to a big loss if I’m not careful.

When I want to set up a stop loss for a trade, but also grab a profit on it, then I use what is called a “bracketed trade.”

With this type of trade, the system will automatically trigger my order for whatever happens first.

I took a screenshot of the trade I just made as an example for you of how that works.

You can see that I set up either a 45% stop loss or a 45% profit.  (fortunately, the profit side hit!)

By doing this, I am pairing what I already know is a high-probability type of trade with what I think is a high-probability technical setup.

I have been winning more than 70% of the time on these trades if you look at my trading journal.

This means that if I set both my stop loss and profit targets to the same amount, then the math says I should make money over time – and that’s exactly what I can do using a bracket order.

That is why I am so eager to set these trades up often! 

I’d love for you to learn how to make these types of trades, too.  

I know it can be scary to get started on something new, so I am offering an unusual guarantee on my Alpha Hunter program right now.

It is a guarantee I have never made before, and I am only allowing 50 people to get access to it.

I’m not going to spill the beans here, though. You’ll have to click the link and see what this surprise is for yourself!

If you want to join me on my trading journey and see how I am going after my goal of making $10,000 each and every month, there has never been a better time.

I promise you will become a better trader if you put the lessons I teach you to work.

In fact, I even want you to copy every single trade I make in a paper trading account of your own, so you can really learn the nuts and bolts of how this works.

You’ll be blown away once you start doing this on your own!

P.S. If you want a link to my online trading journal and see all of the Alpha Hunter trades, just contact Jeff Brown @ 800-585-4488 or email [email protected]. He can also answer any questions, help with payment plans, or assist with applying any existing credits you may have on your account.

Questions or concerns about our products? Email [email protected] © Copyright 2022, RagingBull

DISCLAIMER To more fully understand any Ragingbull.com, LLC ("RagingBull") subscription, website, application or other service ("Services"), please review our full disclaimer located at https://ragingbull.com/disclaimer

FOR EDUCATIONAL AND INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY; NOT INVESTMENT ADVICE. Any RagingBull Service offered is for educational and informational purposes only and should NOT be construed as a securities-related offer or solicitation, or be relied upon as personalized investment advice. RagingBull strongly recommends you consult a licensed or registered professional before making any investment decision.

RESULTS PRESENTED NOT TYPICAL OR VERIFIED. RagingBull Services may contain information regarding the historical trading performance of RagingBull owners or employees, and/or testimonials of non-employees depicting profitability that are believed to be true based on the representations of the persons voluntarily providing the testimonial. However, subscribers' trading results have NOT been tracked or verified and past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results, and the results presented in this communication are NOT TYPICAL. Actual results will vary widely given a variety of factors such as experience, skill, risk mitigation practices, market dynamics and the amount of capital deployed. Investing in securities is speculative and carries a high degree of risk; you may lose some, all, or possibly more than your original investment.

RAGINGBULL IS NOT AN INVESTMENT ADVISOR OR REGISTERED BROKER. Neither RagingBull nor any of its owners or employees is registered as a securities broker-dealer, broker, investment advisor (IA), or IA representative with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, any state securities regulatory authority, or any self-regulatory organization. Employees, owners, and other service providers of https:// ragingbull.com or RagingBull.com LLC are paid in whole or in part by commission based on their sales of Services to subscribers.

RagingBull.com, LLC shall be entitled to recover attorneys’ fees, costs and disbursements. In the event that any suit or action is instituted as a result of doing business with RagingBull.com, LLC and/or its affiliates or if any suit or action is necessary to enforce or interpret these Terms of Service, RagingBull.com, LLC shall be entitled to recover attorneys’ fees, costs and disbursements in addition to any other relief to which it may be entitled.

WE MAY HOLD SECURITIES DISCUSSED. RagingBull has not been paid directly or indirectly by the issuer of any security mentioned in the Services except possibly by advertisers in this email. However, Ragingbull.com, LLC, its owners, and its employees may purchase, sell, or hold long or short positions in securities of the companies mentioned in this communication.