Bullseye in Review: CRWD

Don’t let a green trade go red

CALLING ALL NEW TRADERS

Mini Options Boot Camp with JW!

Mark your calendar & invite a friend (complimentary)

Happy Friday, Folks! Let’s get to it.

In case you’re not a member, my Bullseye Plan of the Week was for calls on Crowdstrike - CRWD.  

My plan went out as it always does pre-market, and as you can see I got in the trade right around 9:45 am (yes I’m in the trenches with my members!). 

Below is a screenshot of my BUY alert (left side) to members on Monday morning, and then the SELL alert I sent before the market closed (right side)…

*Trading is hard, results not guaranteed and should not be expected to be replicated typically.

After the opening dip (which gave me a fantastic entry price!), CRWD had a nice steady climb all day, just as I hoped it would do:

My members and I stalked it all day, I added to my position on a couple of the pullbacks … then patiently waited for it to turn green… 

It did go green.  And so did my position. 

I tell my members I try to never let a green trade go red, so I took most of my position off the table today before the Market closed on Monday - as you can see my alerts in the screenshot above at 3:45pm.

Locked in a solid 30% gain for around $9,000 in profits for me to end the day (I didn’t sell everything. I carried a little more into the following day).

*Trading is hard, results not guaranteed and should not be expected to be replicated typically.

CRWD spiked the following morning, and I was able to take the rest of my position off for a 100% gain, sending this heads-up to members:

*Trading is hard, results not guaranteed and should not be expected to be replicated typically.

CRWD had a rocky go of the rest of the week and is fighting to get back to where it was at the beginning of the week.

This is why I always preach that it is important to take profits when they are presented to you, and not let a winning trade turn red on you.

Only YOU can manage your own trading, so it is important to be disciplined.

Folks that is trading, but CRWD is a strong stock, and I will continue to keep it on my radar to find another time for an opportune entry.

Just like the rest of my Picks of the Week, my goal is to focus on strong stocks and play them not only for one day or one week but also for the long term.

And you can keep this running list not only for options opportunities but also straight-out stock buying.

When my Pick of the Week is a call (I am betting on a stock going higher), I often try to buy the underlying stock as well.

So if you are a bit hesitant still with options, I think you can still benefit from following my picks of the week and reasoning behind them.

And you can always combine that with paper trading options until you feel more confident.  Schwab’s Think or Swim is a great place to start.

So not only if you’re new to trading options, but new to trading in general – why don’t you give Bullseye a try?

You can build a list of up to 12 strong stocks during that time.  And if you’re unhappy, we can simply part ways after that.

Check this offer out here… get on my list… and I’ll see you on Monday!

To YOUR success,

P.S. If you’re confused about where to start with any of our services, why not give Davis or Stephen a call today? They’d be happy to help you try to find the best fit — give them a call (1-800-585-4488) or send Davis an email ([email protected]).

 

Questions or concerns about our products? Email [email protected] © Copyright 2022, RagingBull

 

DISCLAIMER To more fully understand any Ragingbull.com, LLC ("RagingBull") subscription, website, application or other service ("Services"), please review our full disclaimer located at https://ragingbull.com/disclaimer

FOR EDUCATIONAL AND INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY; NOT INVESTMENT ADVICE. Any RagingBull Service offered is for educational and informational purposes only and should NOT be construed as a securities-related offer or solicitation, or be relied upon as personalized investment advice. RagingBull strongly recommends you consult a licensed or registered professional before making any investment decision.

RESULTS PRESENTED NOT TYPICAL OR VERIFIED. RagingBull Services may contain information regarding the historical trading performance of RagingBull owners or employees, and/or testimonials of non-employees depicting profitability that are believed to be true based on the representations of the persons voluntarily providing the testimonial. However, subscribers' trading results have NOT been tracked or verified and past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results, and the results presented in this communication are NOT TYPICAL. Actual results will vary widely given a variety of factors such as experience, skill, risk mitigation practices, market dynamics and the amount of capital deployed. Investing in securities is speculative and carries a high degree of risk; you may lose some, all, or possibly more than your original investment.

RAGINGBULL IS NOT AN INVESTMENT ADVISOR OR REGISTERED BROKER. Neither RagingBull nor any of its owners or employees is registered as a securities broker-dealer, broker, investment advisor (IA), or IA representative with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, any state securities regulatory authority, or any self-regulatory organization. Employees, owners, and other service providers of https:// ragingbull.com or RagingBull.com LLC are paid in whole or in part by commission based on their sales of Services to subscribers.

RagingBull.com, LLC shall be entitled to recover attorneys’ fees, costs and disbursements. In the event that any suit or action is instituted as a result of doing business with RagingBull.com, LLC and/or its affiliates or if any suit or action is necessary to enforce or interpret these Terms of Service, RagingBull.com, LLC shall be entitled to recover attorneys’ fees, costs and disbursements in addition to any other relief to which it may be entitled.

WE MAY HOLD SECURITIES DISCUSSED. RagingBull has not been paid directly or indirectly by the issuer of any security mentioned in the Services except possibly by advertisers in this email. However, Ragingbull.com, LLC, its owners, and its employees may purchase, sell, or hold long or short positions in securities of the companies mentioned in this communication.