I fumbled this trade, but you don’t have to!

Learn from my mistake…

Try these amazing RagingBull Blow Out offers with new MONTHLY options!

👀 EVERYTHING at amazing rates 👀

I hope that you are having a wonderful Thanksgiving with those you love today.

I wanted to share a lesson from a personal trade of mine this week that will hopefully help encourage you in your trading…

The recent market melt-up over the last weeks has caught many traders off guard.

I was initially on the wrong side of that move, but I quickly changed gears when it was clear I was wrong.

Pro tip: Successful traders need to be able to change their mind on a moment’s notice if they are given new information. Being stubborn with wrong trades is a recipe for disaster.

While I am going to get it wrong sometimes, I just want to try and be on the right side of as many trades as possible.

A couple of days ago, I fumbled the ball on a nice day trade that I set up on QQQ (much like the KC Chiefs did on Monday Night Football! 🏈) 

I entered the trade because it checked all the boxes for me… ✅

I had the right pulse on market direction.  I had the right trade I wanted.  I had the trade plan in place.  I still managed to screw it up!

As soon as I saw everything come into alignment, I sent out an app alert to my Alpha Hunter members.

I was excited.  I was very confident this day-trade idea was going to be another big winner!

Then, I closed it about an hour later for just a tiny profit. 

Here is what happened – We had a false breakout, and the stock was back to my breakeven level.  I decided to lock in a tiny profit because I “was bored” with it. 

The stock didn’t hit my stop loss or my profit trigger, but I started to let emotions get the best of me.  I started to “feel” like things could break down, and I would take a loss on a trade.

The funny thing is that the trade really never flirted with much of a loss. I didn’t even have a full-sized position on – I just got scared.

Now, I am a pretty risk-tolerant guy.  I love risk!  

Why this little trade got inside of my head is something I will be thinking about as I have my 4th serving of pie today! 🥧

Now, if the market dumped after I sold, I would consider myself a genius, and my well-honed gut instinct saved the day again, even though I ignored my game plan.

But that didn’t happen.  Within a couple of minutes, after I closed the trade, QQQ started to finally rally. 

If I had just ignored the voices in my head, I would have locked in another 50% winning trade in the next few minutes that followed.

I share this little story with you as a reminder that we can all make dumb decisions.  

Those decisions typically are the result of letting your emotions take control, and cause you to ignore your game plan.

This sounds obvious, but my job as a trader is to trade.

I need to be more like a machine and just make trades when I see them, and then let the process play out.

I know I have the right tool set.  I know how to execute the trades. I know how to be patient and spot the right setups.

Pro tip: When you have developed a good game plan for a trade, don’t second guess yourself!  Try to take emotions out of your trading.

My biggest mistakes come when I deviate from the plan and either try to “get ahead” of a move I think is going to happen or I let fear get the upper hand.

Having a good strategy in place and staying disciplined with trading has enabled me to once again hit my monthly trading goal of over $10,000 for the month of November, as you can see in this snapshot from my actual trading journal…

Note: Trading is hard, results not guaranteed and should not be expected to be replicated typically.

As you can see, I’ve also managed to accumulate over $54,000 in trading profits through real-life trading examples with my Alpha Hunter members since I started this mission a few months ago.

👉 By the way, if you want access to this online journal, just call Jeff Brown @ 800-585-4488 or email ([email protected]), and he will grant you access.

While you’re at it, talk to him about any special offers, payment plans, or account credits you are entitled to during our Black Friday sale this week!

I wanted to share this little lesson with you today to encourage you in your own trading.

Ask yourself if you are coming to the table with a solid game plan and then executing on it?  

After you make a trade, are you letting the “fear gremlins” take over?  

Learn to tune them out and just let the trade you made play out – for better or worse.

Fear usually gets the best of me when I try to overthink what I just did, and I start to remember all of the bad feelings that were caused by previous bad trading decisions.

I also let fear creep in when I know I have too big of a position on.  When I trade too large, I get anxious and end up messing the trade up instead of hitting the home run I imagined when I started the trade.

Pro tip: I need to trade a position size that doesn’t cause me to be anxious and deviate from the plan.

I need to stay disciplined with a constant trade size, and then leave the trade alone. 

If you are having a hard time staying disciplined, finding good trading ideas, or a winning strategy, then you need to join Alpha Hunter right now.

This is not a gimmick.  It is not a service to give you “hot stock tips.”  It is not the flavor of the month for trading tricks.

This is a real system built for real traders.

If you are ready to get serious about your trading and start to learn the same types of trading strategies that the pros use, then you need to join me immediately.

While I can’t promise you that you will achieve the same success I have had (you might even do better than me!), I can promise that you will learn an incredible amount of trading knowledge that will last you a lifetime.

I want you to experience the lifestyle that a serious trader can enjoy.

We have an incredible Black Friday sale happening right now.

This is your chance to lock in the absolute best price on either a full year, or for the first time ever – monthly subscription options.

Do not delay. This will be over before you know it, and you’ll be faced with normal prices.

Make the move to upgrade your trading and join the Alpha Hunter family today!

Happy Thanksgiving!

💥 More GREAT trading resources:

Questions or concerns about our products? Email [email protected] © Copyright 2022, RagingBull

DISCLAIMER To more fully understand any Ragingbull.com, LLC ("RagingBull") subscription, website, application or other service ("Services"), please review our full disclaimer located at https://ragingbull.com/disclaimer

FOR EDUCATIONAL AND INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY; NOT INVESTMENT ADVICE. Any RagingBull Service offered is for educational and informational purposes only and should NOT be construed as a securities-related offer or solicitation, or be relied upon as personalized investment advice. RagingBull strongly recommends you consult a licensed or registered professional before making any investment decision.

RESULTS PRESENTED NOT TYPICAL OR VERIFIED. RagingBull Services may contain information regarding the historical trading performance of RagingBull owners or employees, and/or testimonials of non-employees depicting profitability that are believed to be true based on the representations of the persons voluntarily providing the testimonial. However, subscribers' trading results have NOT been tracked or verified and past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results, and the results presented in this communication are NOT TYPICAL. Actual results will vary widely given a variety of factors such as experience, skill, risk mitigation practices, market dynamics and the amount of capital deployed. Investing in securities is speculative and carries a high degree of risk; you may lose some, all, or possibly more than your original investment.

RAGINGBULL IS NOT AN INVESTMENT ADVISOR OR REGISTERED BROKER. Neither RagingBull nor any of its owners or employees is registered as a securities broker-dealer, broker, investment advisor (IA), or IA representative with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, any state securities regulatory authority, or any self-regulatory organization. Employees, owners, and other service providers of https:// ragingbull.com or RagingBull.com LLC are paid in whole or in part by commission based on their sales of Services to subscribers.

RagingBull.com, LLC shall be entitled to recover attorneys’ fees, costs and disbursements. In the event that any suit or action is instituted as a result of doing business with RagingBull.com, LLC and/or its affiliates or if any suit or action is necessary to enforce or interpret these Terms of Service, RagingBull.com, LLC shall be entitled to recover attorneys’ fees, costs and disbursements in addition to any other relief to which it may be entitled.

WE MAY HOLD SECURITIES DISCUSSED. RagingBull has not been paid directly or indirectly by the issuer of any security mentioned in the Services except possibly by advertisers in this email. However, Ragingbull.com, LLC, its owners, and its employees may purchase, sell, or hold long or short positions in securities of the companies mentioned in this communication.