I hate Moderna (MRNA)

 

I wanted to start your year off right with a trade idea I just shared with my Bullseye Unlimited members this morning (I always share my top 3 ideas with them every day!)

But before I do that, let's take a look at a few trades from the last week or so.

Yesterday, I alerted Moderna (MRNA) as a great short idea (that means I am betting it will fall).

I sent everyone a complete game plan of how I wanted to trade it, and here was the contract I alerted:

My Trade Details:

  • MRNA Feb 17 2023 180 Put near $5

  • Stop: Close above $197

  • Target 1: $177

  • Target 2: $165

 

Then, I bought the $180 puts for $5, just like I told everyone before the market even opened.

Here’s what happened:

The options were up over 100% – overnight!

I got out right on the open and alerted my members as I do before and after every Bullseye trade I make (make sure you get those app alerts setup!):

Here was the result:

 

I took a $5000 investment and turned it into $7800 overnight all by sticking to my game plan, having patience and high conviction in my trading strategy.

I didn’t even trade this perfectly at all, I am actually a big chicken!

I was happy with the quick 57% move, I don’t always need to hold out for 100%+ moves.

What I am trying to teach week after week is my reasoning for my trade, and it was on point once again!

Here was the professional thought process described to thousands and thousands of members Monday morning BEFORE market open:

MRNA has already slashed its outlook for 2023 sales (when is the last time you heard about anyone getting a Covid shot?).

The Company is really dependent on future vaccines, and importantly the trust of the public. I think the Pfizer video this weekend is going to further shake the confidence of people everywhere, and probably put a lid on the price of the stock for a while.

I am looking to bet against MRNA this week by buying puts on it (this is a bet the stock will go lower if you are new to trading options).

A lot of work goes into every single trade idea!

Even though I am out of MRNA now, I still think it goes lower. I will update you on future trades as I make them.

Here’s another one from last week:

My Trade Details:

  • SPLK Feb 17 2023 95 Call near $3

  • Stop: Close below $85

  • Target 1: $95

  • Target 2: $100

The stock moved up a few bucks, which is a darned good trade by itself.

But, I am an “options man”. I like to add a little leverage to my trades when I have conviction. And, when it comes to “Bullseye Trades” – I always have conviction in them!

So, check out what happened to those options I alerted:

And that’s how I traded it (all from my iPhone at the airport):

I took a $3800 investment and turned it into $7800 just a couple of days.

Now not all my trades work this well, (check out these trades from the last few months here, I’m proud of them!) but I can help you think like a pro and help you develop your own trading plans and playbook.

Okay, the stock went up around 6%, and that's great… but why did I like the stock so much? Because it was an earnings winner! Here was my reasoning and a snippet of what I wrote to Bullseye members before the market opened last week: 

The best-looking tech stock I see right now from a risk/reward perspective is a software company that I haven't traded in a long time – Splunk (SPLK).

After a rocky 2022, SPLK has been on the rebound after a strong earnings report in late November.

The market has been bidding up this stock on every dip since earnings, and I think it will continue.

Now, following is a stock that I notified my subscribers to Bullseye Unlimited this morning, so I want to make sure it is on your radar as well.

FOUR -- Shift4 Payments (FOUR) provides payment processing technology in the U.S. The stock is forming a nice flagpole pattern and continues to make higher highs and higher lows. It’s up over 100% since June and if it can break out outside of this consolidation I think it can continue higher.

Here is a snapshot of how I want to trade FOUR, directly from the email I sent to members today:

My Trade Details:

  • FOUR Feb 17 2023 $65 Calls near $2.80

  • Stop: Close below $58

  • Target 1: $68

  • Target 2: $72

I just entered a trade to buy these options. I hope I get filled near my ideal entry price.

I hope these ideas help you in your trading and I hope we can pile up a lot of winners this month.

Have a great day, I will follow up with more trading ideas and strategies soon!

 

P.S. If you have any questions about Bullseye call Jeff Brown @ 800-585-4488 or ([email protected]) and he would be happy to talk about any special offers, payment plans, and help you in any way possible.

 

62 Calef Hwy #233 Lee, New Hampshire 03861 United States

Questions or concerns about our products? Email [email protected] © Copyright 2022, RagingBull

 

DISCLAIMER To more fully understand any Ragingbull.com, LLC ("RagingBull") subscription, website, application or other service ("Services"), please review our full disclaimer located at https://ragingbull.com/disclaimer

FOR EDUCATIONAL AND INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY; NOT INVESTMENT ADVICE. Any RagingBull Service offered is for educational and informational purposes only and should NOT be construed as a securities-related offer or solicitation, or be relied upon as personalized investment advice. RagingBull strongly recommends you consult a licensed or registered professional before making any investment decision.

RESULTS PRESENTED NOT TYPICAL OR VERIFIED. RagingBull Services may contain information regarding the historical trading performance of RagingBull owners or employees, and/or testimonials of non-employees depicting profitability that are believed to be true based on the representations of the persons voluntarily providing the testimonial. However, subscribers' trading results have NOT been tracked or verified and past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results, and the results presented in this communication are NOT TYPICAL. Actual results will vary widely given a variety of factors such as experience, skill, risk mitigation practices, market dynamics and the amount of capital deployed. Investing in securities is speculative and carries a high degree of risk; you may lose some, all, or possibly more than your original investment.

RAGINGBULL IS NOT AN INVESTMENT ADVISOR OR REGISTERED BROKER. Neither RagingBull nor any of its owners or employees is registered as a securities broker-dealer, broker, investment advisor (IA), or IA representative with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, any state securities regulatory authority, or any self-regulatory organization. Employees, owners, and other service providers of https://ragingbull.com or RagingBull.com LLC are paid in whole or in part by commission based on their sales of Services to subscribers.

RagingBull.com, LLC shall be entitled to recover attorneys’ fees, costs and disbursements. In the event that any suit or action is instituted as a result of doing business with RagingBull.com, LLC and/or its affiliates or if any suit or action is necessary to enforce or interpret these Terms of Service, RagingBull.com, LLC shall be entitled to recover attorneys’ fees, costs and disbursements in addition to any other relief to which it may be entitled.

WE MAY HOLD SECURITIES DISCUSSED. RagingBull has not been paid directly or indirectly by the issuer of any security mentioned in the Services except possibly by advertisers in this email. However, Ragingbull.com, LLC, its owners, and its employees may purchase, sell, or hold long or short positions in securities of the companies mentioned in this communication.