The LEN idea from BEU…money!

Did you get a piece?

Jealousy makes you ugly, or so the saying goes.

Charlie Munger said some pretty nasty things during a recent podcast. Some are simple arrogance born from wealth beyond reason… like his referring to investing as “the low-hanging fruit for the idiot.”

Other things Munger said may be a result of jealousy because he didn’t rely on trading to grow his wealth as fast as some of the more successful traders seem to be doing. Yes, I’m talking about the very successful futures trader, Taylor Conway, who we’ve been featuring in The Jason Bond Picks room as of late… and also myself with my Bullseye Unlimited members.

I’m speculating, of course, but I can’t think of very many other good reasons for Munger to say something like this: 

“They don’t really know anything about the companies, they just gamble on them going up and down in price. If I were running the world, I would have a tax on short-term gains with no offset for losses, and I would just drive this whole crowd of people out of business.”

What utter B.S.! 

Frankly, I’m glad dear old Charlie doesn’t – and never will – rule the world.

Why the heck (and I’m restraining myself here… a sailor would blush if he heard the profanities I’m whispering to the screen) should traders be taxed so viciously when we require a far greater level of skill than average investors? 

Trading is hard, man! Results are never guaranteed.

We must master our emotions… learn to identify trends… ignore the news while simultaneously using it to uncover opportunities… develop strategies and systems through trial and error… select the instruments best suited to our purposes… roll with the losses, and get back up to fight again.

I mean, seriously! What we traders do is of such an incredible level that it often looks to others like we have a 🔮. 

That’s definitely what it looks like when we consider the performance of my trade plans and trades last week for my Bullseye Unlimited members!

Sure, the markets had their best week in a year. But the even better week that we had only builds on the steady successes we’ve enjoyed ALL YEAR. Yes, there have been losses too. I’m a 20-plus-year veteran trader, not a magician. Still, I’m growing my account steadily, and I’m teaching my Bullseye Unlimited members how to do it for themselves. 

I send my Bullseye Unlimited 15 trade plans a week… 3 every day. These are the trades that I have identified as having the best potential to yield positive results. I share my reasoning driving each plan and the precise trading details I’ll execute on.

Here are a couple of examples…

Last Monday, October 30, I sent the following trade plan for Zscaler (ZS). (This particular trade was also my Bullseye Trade of the Week.)

I wrote: “One of the top sectors for the whole market right now is cybersecurity. As you can imagine, this is an area in high demand, especially as we have wars brewing all over the world right now. Wars are rarely fought with guns today, but rather online.

“My top idea this week is at the forefront of this battle and has been one of the fastest-growing companies in any sector for the last couple of years. Right now, it’s trading at a spot where I think it can make a big move as traders are likely to ‘buy the dip’ we have seen recently.”

This was my trade plan…

My Trade Plan Details:

  • ZS Nov 17, 2023 $165 calls near $3.50

  • Stop: Close under $151

  • Target 1: $165

  • Target 2: $170

I opened the trade at 9:44 a.m. EST. As you can see, I alerted members to this via our Raging Bull app.

On Friday, November 3, I closed the trade for a profit! Here’s the app alert members got…

Trading is hard, results not guaranteed and should not be expected to be replicated typically

That wasn’t the only winning idea I had that week...

My trade plan for RACE would make it hard to convince anyone that I actually do not have a 🔮. 

My Trade Plan Details:

  • RACE Nov 17, 2023 $312.50 Calls near $4.10

  • Stop: Close under $285

  • Target 1: $315

  • Target 2: $320

These options I alerted to members around $4 went on to move to over $25… a possible gain of over 520% a few days later!

Since explaining to my Bullseye Unlimited members why I was bullish on the stock, it climbed $30. That’s huge. And because options make much greater gains when the underlying stock moves in the right direction, that trade is a BIG success.

Same story for my trade plans for LEN…

My Trade Details:  

  • LEN Nov 17, 2023 $111 Calls near $1.50

  • Stop: Close below $100

  • Target 1: $112

  • Target 2: $116

This is a truly special trade plan that members got to see last week.

Guess what happened to those $1.50 options I told them about?  

They hit over $10 just a few days after that!  

That’s a possible gain of over 560%!!

Or the BA calls I alerted members to a couple of days earlier that went from $1.90 to nearly $10 a few days later.

That’s a move over 420%!! 

And then there was an alert for DUOL on Thursday last week at $3.60, and the very next day, those options hit $8.50.

That’s a possible gain of 130% overnight!

Now, not every alert is a winner, of course.  I am showing you these recent examples to emphasize how important it is to get alerts and training like this delivered to your inbox every single day.

With the wild moves we have been seeing in the market, you simply can’t afford to miss out on my top trading ideas.

And Charlie, with all due respect, you should stick to investing!

There are three big questions at this point:

  1. What do I expect to see in the markets this week?

  1. What trade plans am I sharing with Bullseye Unlimited members THIS week?

  1. Will you become a Bullseye Unlimited member in time to get answers to those first two questions?

Whatever the markets bring this week, it’s going to be another hell of a ride. 

Make sure you’re on the train. 

Here’s to YOUR success,

P.S. If you’re not in Unlimited yet, hit up Jeff Brown at 1-800-585-4488 or [email protected]. He can help you become a Bullseye Unlimited member faster than you could listen to good ol’ Charlie’s podcast rant against all us “hippy traders.”

 

Questions or concerns about our products? Email [email protected] © Copyright 2022, RagingBull

 

DISCLAIMER To more fully understand any Ragingbull.com, LLC ("RagingBull") subscription, website, application or other service ("Services"), please review our full disclaimer located at https://ragingbull.com/disclaimer

FOR EDUCATIONAL AND INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY; NOT INVESTMENT ADVICE. Any RagingBull Service offered is for educational and informational purposes only and should NOT be construed as a securities-related offer or solicitation, or be relied upon as personalized investment advice. RagingBull strongly recommends you consult a licensed or registered professional before making any investment decision.

RESULTS PRESENTED NOT TYPICAL OR VERIFIED. RagingBull Services may contain information regarding the historical trading performance of RagingBull owners or employees, and/or testimonials of non-employees depicting profitability that are believed to be true based on the representations of the persons voluntarily providing the testimonial. However, subscribers' trading results have NOT been tracked or verified and past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results, and the results presented in this communication are NOT TYPICAL. Actual results will vary widely given a variety of factors such as experience, skill, risk mitigation practices, market dynamics and the amount of capital deployed. Investing in securities is speculative and carries a high degree of risk; you may lose some, all, or possibly more than your original investment.

RAGINGBULL IS NOT AN INVESTMENT ADVISOR OR REGISTERED BROKER. Neither RagingBull nor any of its owners or employees is registered as a securities broker-dealer, broker, investment advisor (IA), or IA representative with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, any state securities regulatory authority, or any self-regulatory organization. Employees, owners, and other service providers of https:// ragingbull.com or RagingBull.com LLC are paid in whole or in part by commission based on their sales of Services to subscribers.

RagingBull.com, LLC shall be entitled to recover attorneys’ fees, costs and disbursements. In the event that any suit or action is instituted as a result of doing business with RagingBull.com, LLC and/or its affiliates or if any suit or action is necessary to enforce or interpret these Terms of Service, RagingBull.com, LLC shall be entitled to recover attorneys’ fees, costs and disbursements in addition to any other relief to which it may be entitled.

WE MAY HOLD SECURITIES DISCUSSED. RagingBull has not been paid directly or indirectly by the issuer of any security mentioned in the Services except possibly by advertisers in this email. However, Ragingbull.com, LLC, its owners, and its employees may purchase, sell, or hold long or short positions in securities of the companies mentioned in this communication.