• Bullseye Trades
  • Posts
  • Thank God I’m living in the right part of the country again

Thank God I’m living in the right part of the country again

Yes I said it...

Happy Saturday, Folks!

If you’ve been following me for a while you know I used to live in Texas (hence the doomed Cowboys fandom), then became part of the Frozen Chosen when I moved to New Hampshire… and finally last year I split the difference and moved to Virginia.

And I have to say all is right in the world again.

Georgia clearly gets it!

Besides patronizing Waffle House once or twice this weekend, my plans are to catch up on stock charts for the week ahead, check off the chores my wife has for me (those pictures don’t hang themselves!), and watch as many of the March Madness games as I can! 🏀 

I love watching the intense games, as each team is just one game away from being eliminated.

It is truly an emotional rollercoaster, and I love it!

While maybe I get a little too involved emotionally with my favorite sports teams, I have learned that letting your emotions get the best of you when it comes to trading can lead to disaster.

Let me share with you a great lesson on that from this week.

As you know, I start off each week with my “Bullseye Trade” plan for the week.

This is where I land on my single favorite options trading idea for the coming week, and I share all of the details with my premium members.

📺By the way, I recently recorded a great webinar on how Bullseye Trades works. I really encourage you to watch it this weekend.

My new idea will be released on Monday before the market opens, and it would really benefit you to start learning how to implement these ideas when it comes to your own trading.  

Use this link for a special trial offer running right now.

Anyways, this week the top trade I was looking to attack was Robinhood (HOOD).

Here is what that email looked like in thousands of members’ inboxes…

Everything started off fine on Monday.

But then, on Tuesday, the market had a big pullback, which dragged down HOOD significantly. 📉

So, I was faced with a decision: Should I sell my trade for a loss?  Or, should I add to the trade, which would lower my cost, but also risk a bigger loss if it continued to slip?

As I was watching people in the chat room panic on Tuesday and dump their HOOD positions, I felt this was a great contrarian indicator.

When lots of people are panicking (especially just one day after making a trade!) that is usually a good time to be a buyer… not a seller

So, I decided to add to my position instead of selling it for a loss.

The next day, as you might expect, fear subsided and the stock rallied a little.

That was enough for me to sell half of my trade for a 25% profit.  Not too bad considering I was down a lot the day before.

The day after that, HOOD rallied even more and I was able to exit the other half for a great gain.

By the time my trade was wrapped up, I went from a losing trade on Tuesday to booking a 70% profit on Thursday.

As you can see in the screenshot from my journal, I was able to put $3500 in fresh profits in my pocket this week on that trade… 💰

 Note: Trading is hard, results not guaranteed and should not be expected to be replicated typically.

  While it doesn’t always work out like this, I can say without a doubt that learning to be a buyer when it seems everyone in the world is selling works out for me a lot more often than it doesn’t.

Of course, I detailed this journey during the week with my members, sending app alerts that told them about my moves all along the way.

Here is a chart I made showing what that journey looked like as the stock moved around and what I alerted members to along the way…

  Note: Trading is hard, results not guaranteed and should not be expected to be replicated typically.

It wasn’t the easiest week of trading, but it rarely is!

We need to learn to roll with the punches and make good decisions in a fast-moving market.

By the way, did you know that just being on this list gives you access to our live trading room every day during the week?  

It’s just one click away.  

You can join hundreds of us each day for live trading action.  Come say “hi” next week!

Now, there were a couple of other ideas from last week I wanted to highlight for you.

The first was what turned out to be an absolutely stellar call I had on Monday.  I shared this with you and detailed all the reasons why I thought it had amazing potential.

Well, it turned out to be one of the biggest movers for the week (just go back and dig up my email from Monday if you missed it)

That stock went on a rampage and gained over 45% by Friday.  What an awesome move we all got to see from day #1!

Another idea I shared on Wednesday made a solid 12% intraday run, only to give back those gains the next day.

This brings me to another great point – When I am trading, I never want to let a big winner turn into a loser.

Maybe I can’t cash out at the top (that’s almost impossible), but all I am trying to do is make a piece of the move I see.

I don’t need to hit home runs all the time.  Most of my trading is what I call “base hits.”

I’m looking to take small 5-10% moves and cash them in as quickly as I can.  

And if, for some reason, I miss the chance to lock in a winner, the worst thing I can do is let a winner turn into a loser.

I am dead set on selling at breakeven after I have had a winning trade get away from me.

Okay, there are two great lessons to take away from this email: Learn to trade with less emotion and set realistic goals that you can execute repeatedly. Don’t let winners become losers.

Before I go, I want to remind you to keep an eye on Viking Therapeutics (VKTX).

I booked a couple more good trades on this one during the week with my Alpha Hunter service.

This has probably been my most profitable stock of the year to trade so far as I keep racking up wins, as you can see my year-to-date gains on it…

Note: Trading is hard, results not guaranteed and should not be expected to be replicated typically.

VKTX had some great data announced in February that launched them into the “big leagues.”

They have another upcoming piece of data for their drug that could be out any day.

Now, the data could be terrible, and the stock could be punished. But I am betting that things will continue to go well for them, so I have a long position right now (using options for limited risk, however)

They are in a hot sector, and this company seems to be one of the upcoming contenders right now.

I think VKTX is another stock you should keep on your radar in the coming weeks.

I will be back tomorrow with 3 new small-cap momentum stocks I am watching for the coming week, so make sure you check that out tomorrow.

Have a great night!  

Jeff Bishop

P.S.  If you want to upgrade to all of my premium services, just contact Davis Martin for questions: 1-800-585-4488 or [email protected]

Right now, you can get every trade, every live session, and all of my top insights for less than $99 a month.  You can’t go wrong!

Don’t Forget: Accelerator Starts Monday!

Your chance to learn all our TOP strategies in a small-group environment starts THIS Monday - daily 12pm EST (times may vary). 

All sessions recorded for on-demand learning – no excuses!

Questions or concerns about our products? Email [email protected] © Copyright 2022, RagingBull

 

DISCLAIMER To more fully understand any Ragingbull.com, LLC ("RagingBull") subscription, website, application or other service ("Services"), please review our full disclaimer located at https://ragingbull.com/disclaimer

FOR EDUCATIONAL AND INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY; NOT INVESTMENT ADVICE. Any RagingBull Service offered is for educational and informational purposes only and should NOT be construed as a securities-related offer or solicitation, or be relied upon as personalized investment advice. RagingBull strongly recommends you consult a licensed or registered professional before making any investment decision.

RESULTS PRESENTED NOT TYPICAL OR VERIFIED. RagingBull Services may contain information regarding the historical trading performance of RagingBull owners or employees, and/or testimonials of non-employees depicting profitability that are believed to be true based on the representations of the persons voluntarily providing the testimonial. However, subscribers' trading results have NOT been tracked or verified and past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results, and the results presented in this communication are NOT TYPICAL. Actual results will vary widely given a variety of factors such as experience, skill, risk mitigation practices, market dynamics and the amount of capital deployed. Investing in securities is speculative and carries a high degree of risk; you may lose some, all, or possibly more than your original investment.

RAGINGBULL IS NOT AN INVESTMENT ADVISOR OR REGISTERED BROKER. Neither RagingBull nor any of its owners or employees is registered as a securities broker-dealer, broker, investment advisor (IA), or IA representative with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, any state securities regulatory authority, or any self-regulatory organization. Employees, owners, and other service providers of https:// ragingbull.com or RagingBull.com LLC are paid in whole or in part by commission based on their sales of Services to subscribers.

RagingBull.com, LLC shall be entitled to recover attorneys’ fees, costs and disbursements. In the event that any suit or action is instituted as a result of doing business with RagingBull.com, LLC and/or its affiliates or if any suit or action is necessary to enforce or interpret these Terms of Service, RagingBull.com, LLC shall be entitled to recover attorneys’ fees, costs and disbursements in addition to any other relief to which it may be entitled.

WE MAY HOLD SECURITIES DISCUSSED. RagingBull has not been paid directly or indirectly by the issuer of any security mentioned in the Services except possibly by advertisers in this email. However, Ragingbull.com, LLC, its owners, and its employees may purchase, sell, or hold long or short positions in securities of the companies mentioned in this communication.